I Love Me! … So I Can Love You Too!

I promise to love me so I can love others. My love for me is what’s required so I can give it and share it from my own abundant supply. I need not beg from a self made prison that others show me love. My inner love for myself must come first to become complete.

There is a place inside of me that decides which world I choose to see. like a smiling face as a trusted friend or as camouflage hiding someones lies. The smell of flowers as a bright spring day or the smell of death in a funeral parlor. Is the glass half empty or half way full that’s for me to say. I get to define my life and I live it in that exact way.

Trouble or triumph I will decide, it’s my world that I define. Like how to view the sun, is it fun like being at the beach or as scorched earth in dessert heat? All your thoughts you can control unless you let others decide and define your life for you. I will not play that game letting them determine me, I won’t stand aside and let society define what my life is to me.

I am open to listen and learn, absorb all sides of what should and should not be. In the end I will stand, not against but upon that which is right for me. I won’t force my views on those who are weak. I will help them explore and help them to see, they too have that choice, they’re as deserving as me.

Let all find their way to contribute back to the whole, not against another but in support of each and everyone’s chosen role.

Now you can decide which role you want to play … be in the light or in the darkness, be the light or be the darkness everyone has their roles. This is just a short little thing to help you see more clearly what your future world can be.

Now you get to decide, in your chosen space there you will reside.

About Seeker ...

A seeker and an explorer ... looking at life as a gift from a Maker. Never under estimating what it offers, never blocking what it wants to give, rather accepting and sharing the pleasures of life bestowed upon us all. I choose to keep my identity below the radar so my words are not polluted by the judgement of knowing me as a Human Being with all the same faults, frailty and defects as you. ~ Peace
This entry was posted in awakening, Enlightened, Happiness, Latest Posting, Love, Neothink, politics, Religious, Spiritual, Spirituality, What is Spirituality? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Love Me! … So I Can Love You Too!

  1. steven says:

    Wow ! Bang on the money there. If everyone lived by this notion, surely the world would be a much better place 😊

We welcome your comment.